Updated on November 3, 2020
What’s the different between unplugging and pressing the reset button on my modem?

Unplugging your modem powers down the devices and allows its systems to refresh. Pressing the reset button returns the device to its factory settings, which means the special coding that we input to allow your modem to work on our network gets erased. If we must send out a tech to reprogram your device, it can cause you to have to pay a trip charge. Good rule of thumb: Never hit the reset button. Just unplug, and plug back in, your modem/router if you’re having issues.

Next To You. Ahead Of Technology. We’re a local provider of residential and business-class Internet, Voice, Video and Security services in Texas.
Need a local number?

Email Login





  
Forgot Your Password?

  

Give Us A Call

Get connected or upgrade!

Visit Us

109 W. Putnam
P.O. Box 329
Ganado, TX 77962

All rights reserved. Copyrighted 2021 by YK Communications.